Ne-Yo Announces New Album ‘Self Explanatory’

Ne-Yo Announces New Album ‘Self Explanatory’

It’s Ne-Yo season. The Grammy-winning singer/songwriter has announced his eighth album, Self Explanatory, releases July 15 via Motown Records.

The 13-track LP will include Ne-Yo’s previously released tracks “U 2 Luv” with Jeremih, “Stay Down” featuring BLEU (formerly known as Yung Bleu), “Don’t Love Me,” “What If” and his latest tune “You Got The Body.” His Jeremih-assisted single reached No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Songs chart.

In addition to the already mentioned guests, Self Explanatory will feature Zae France and Trippie Redd.

Self Explanatory is the follow-up to Ne-Yo’s 2018 album, Good Man. The album included features from PartyNextDoor, Eric Bellinger, Candice Boyd, Sam Hook and more. The title track reached No. 1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Songs chart.

Ne-Yo will headline the 2022 AFRAM Festival on June 18 in Baltimore, Maryland. The two-day festival will also feature performances by The O’Jays, El DeBarge, Rotimi, Inayah and more. On June 25, Ne-Yo will perform at DJ D-Nice’s Club Quarantine concert in Los Angeles, California.



Ne-Yo Self Explanatory Tracklist

1. “Layin’ Low” feat. Zae France
2. “You Got The Body”
3. “After Party”
4. “Handle Me Gently”
5. “Don’t Love Me”
6. “U 2 Luv” feat. Jeremih
7. “Push Up” feat. Trippie Red
8. “Proud of You”
9. “Call Me Up”
10. “What If”
11. “Want It All or Nothing”
12. “No Loot”
13. “Stay Down” feat. BLEU

Self Explanatory is available for pre-save/pre-add on Spotify and Apple Music.